The Best is Yet to Come

Hi friends! Yesterday was the first day of the spring semester (already stressful) and I really wanted to make 2016 the year of the best me. No resolutions that I can fail, just the best version of me-body and mind.

For the majority of last semester I saw a trainer and I felt like I was finally taking care of myself. In the last three years of college I gained about 50 lbs total, which is insane when I look back. I’ve always been about a size 11/12 and I believe that is the best size for me so I’m trying to get back there. I remember sitting in the bubble bath one night thinking “When did my stomach get so big?”

Even though the realization was incredibly painful for me, the journey that I’ve had with a trainer and learning more about myself has been worth every second. Every tear and drop of sweat have only made me realize that I love my body. I love it just the way it is. When I was at my smallest in high school all I did was obsess about being even smaller. Now I’m just happy.

I understand that we all have different opinions about health and some people enjoy being fit. I hope that no matter what the means to reaching your happiness are, that we all get there.

DSC_0598

2016 is the year that I want to discover more about myself and life. One of the best ways to do that is by journaling. I’m not sure where it’ll go, but oh well. Plus this notebook is too cute to NOT use.

I owe basically all of my happiness to the Lord. My sisters look at me funny when I say that, but I wholly believe it’s true. That’s another desire for the year- improve my relationship with faith.

-Miranda

Leave a Reply

