Goodwill Find

The Goodwill is a magical place. From placemats to fanny packs, you can always find an interesting piece or a hidden gem. Armed with patience  and money (and in my case also allergy medicine), hitting up the Goodwill is fun and financially sound. In the Tulsa area they offer 25% off everything on every last Friday of the month. That day being yesterday, my sister and I thought it would be a great idea to browse through one of our local stores. Hence this post on the goodies I personally scored.

The first items that caught my eye were these brand new DKNY jeans (normally $68) and this beautifully pink button up from Old Navy. For a while now I’ve had my eye on the Chanel Espadrilles (yeah right) and when I saw these never worn, similar espadrilles from Steve Madden (Ceciile style) I thought for $6.75 a girl can’t go wrong.
thumb_DSC_0571_1024 thumb_DSC_0568_1024

thumb_DSC_0572_1024 thumb_DSC_0573_1024

So, funny story. As we were checking out I happened to take one last glance through a display case and a little golden bar caught my eye. YES, I found a Marc by Marc Jacobs Classic Q Lil Ukita at the Goodwill for $27. I have a little Marc by Marc Jacobs collection going on, as he designs some of my favorite handbags, and I could not leave this little baby at the Goodwill. The bag is in overall good shape, just the smaller handle has more wear. I thought about trying to send it to handbag rehab, but now I think I like the little touches of extra character. What do y’all think?

thumb_DSC_0575_1024 thumb_DSC_0576_1024 thumb_DSC_0577_1024 thumb_DSC_0578_1024

In the very first picture you can also see that I got just two books this trip: “Casual Vacancy” (J.K. Rowling) and “Faithful Place” (Tana French). SIDENOTE: Highly recommend this series by Tana French. Thrift stores are my go to place for new reading material besides my library. It’s safe to say I’m a bookaholic, which isn’t so good for my bookshelf space. Also, my sister is going to be a first year teacher this fall (wish her good luck!) and she got some great steals on necessities for her class room! You seriously can’t beat the Goodwill.

-Miranda

Leave a Reply

